Rodon FM


Μουσικό Μακροβούτι – 03/08/2020

Με τον Κυριάκο Σκορδά

Κάθε Δευτέρα βράδυ 8.00 -10.00 μ.μ.

Στο ΡΟΔΟΝ FM 95.00 –


Αυτά παίξαμε στην εκπομπή της Δευτέρας 3 Αυγούστου 2020
την 1η ώρα με σύγχρονους συνθέτες

You can listen all the 2hours radio show on mixcloud

MARISSA NADLER & STEPHEN BRODSKY – DEAD WEST (the fine collaboration of the Marissa Nadler with Stephen Brodsky (of Cave In), album Droneflower, Sacred Bones records 2019)
BEN FROST – EVA (from TV NETFLIX DARK, Season 3, 2020)
ANDREW WASYLYK – LAST SUNBEANS OF CHUILDHOOD (from Scotland, album Fugitive Lights And Themes Of Consolation, Athens Of The North records 2020)
THE PHILIP GLASS Ensemble – MUSIC IN EIGHT PARTS (Performed a handful of times in 1970, the manuscript of the piece went missing until the score was rediscovered at Christie’s Auction House in New York City in late 2017. Fifty years later, it has been realized for the Philip Glass Ensemble, recorded by the members of the ensemble remotely – each in isolation at home – in April 2020, Orange Mountain Music 2020)

MAX RICHTER – MERCY (from Voices, Deutsche Grammophon records 2020)
SAM PREKOP – SEPTEMBER REMEMBER (Sam Prekop is from the band of The Sean And Cake, his new 4th solo album is Comma, Thrill Jockey records 2020)
SARAH DAVASHI – STATION II (from Canada, album Cantus Descant, Late Music 2020)
KARFAGEN – SUNRISE (from Ukraine, album Birds On Passage, White Knight records 2020)

AA WILLIAMS – MELT (from Forever Blue, Bella Union 2020)
MONO & AA WILLIAMS – EXIT DARKNESS (from s/t EP, Pelagic records 2020)
MOHIT – I WOULD NEVER WASH MY HEAD IN THAT (WATER) (by new London-trio debut album Preface, DVTT records 2020)
PAUL WELLER – ON SUNSET (Orchestral Mix) (from Deluxe Edition of On Sunset, Polydor 2020)
THE PRETENDERS – DIDN’T WANT TO BE THIS LONELY (from Hate for Sale, BMG records 2020 – Chrissy Hyde is already 69 years old)
THE FLAMING LIPS – DINOSAURS (from American Head, Bella Union records 2020)
PSYCHIC TEMBLE (plus Dream Syndicate) – WHY SHOULD I WANT (from Houses Of The Holy, Joyful Noise Recordings 2020)

CABLE TIES – SELF-MADE MAN (from Australia, Far Enough, Merge records 2020)
NUALA HONAN – PART OF SOMETHING (from Australia (based now in Bristol), album Doubt And Reckoning, Homesick 2020

FONTAINES D.C. – TELEVISED MIND (from Ireland, album A Hero’s Death, Partisan records 2020)

THE SLOW READERS CLUB – NATIONAL INSTITUTION (from EP The Wait, Modern Sky Entertainment 2020)
THE WATERBOYS – THE SOUL SINGER (from Good Luck Seeker, Cooking Vinyl records 2020)
JOAN AS A POLICE WOMAN – LIFE’S WHAT YOU MAKE IT (a cover of Talk Talk song, from album Cover 2, Sweet Police records 2020)
PROPER ORNAMENTS – PURPLE HEART (from Mission Bells, Tapete records 2020)
FIONA’S APPLE – I WANT YOU TO LOVE ME (from Fetch The Bolt Cutters, Epic records 2020)

Βουτάμε χειμώνα – καλοκαίρι
μακριά από τα απόνερα των μουσικών βιομηχανιών.
 από τις ρηχές επαναλήψεις (C) 2016