Rodon FM


Μουσικό Μακροβούτι – 05/04/2021

Με τον Κυριάκο Σκορδά

Κάθε Δευτέρα βράδυ 8.00 -10.00 μ.μ.

Στο ΡΟΔΟΝ FM 95.00 –


Αυτά παίξαμε στην εκπομπή της 5ης Απριλίου 2021
Κομμάτια από μουσικούς και συγκροτήματα από ΗΠΑ, Αγγλία, Καναδά, Ισραήλ, Τουρκία, Κουβέιτ, Μαρόκο, Γαλλία, Ισλανδία, Δανία, Ολλανδία, Γερμανία, Αυστραλία

You can listen all the 2hours radio show on mixcloud

NOGA EREZ feat. BLIMES – KIDS (from Israel, album Kids, City Slang records 2021)
LOUISAHHH – NUMB UNDONE (from the Practice of Freedom He.She.They records 2021)
Altın Gün – Kesik Çayir (new album for the Dutch-Turkish group, YOL, Glitterbeat records 2021)
ΟΖΑΝ ATA CANANI – Alle Menschen dieser Erde (from Turkey/Berlin, single, Fun in the church records 2018)
Piers Faccini feat. Ben Harper & Abdelkebir Merchane
All Aboard (from Shapes Of The Fall, also with Ben Harper and the musician from Morocco, No Format! Records 2021)

FATIMA AL QADIRI – MALAAK (from Kuwaiti, album Medieval Femme, Hyperdub 2021)
ANNA B. SAVAGE – BED STUDY (from debut album A Common Turn, City Slang records 2021)
BILL CALLAHAN – COWBOY (from Gold Records, Drag City records 2021)
LUCINDA WILLIAMS – SAVE YOURSELF (a Sharon Van Etten cover, from Epic Ten a reissue of the 2010 album featuring the original album, as well as track-by-track covers of the songs by Big Red Machine, IDLES, Lucinda Williams, Shamir, Courtney Barnett, St Panther and Fiona Apple. Ba Da Bing! Records 2021)
Bryce Dessner, The Australian String Quartet, Sydney Dance Company Impermanence (the guitarist of National, album, Impermanence/ Disintegration, 37do3d records 2021)

GODSPEED YOU!BLACK EMPEROR – JOB’S LAMENT (from G_d’s Pee at State’s End!,  Constellation 2021)
Kælan Mikla – Sólstöður (from Iceland, new single Artoffact records 2021)
SQUID – PADDING (from debut album Bright Green Field, Warp records 2021)
black midi – JOHN L. (from Cavalcade, Rough Trade records 2021)
SPEED STICKS feat. Kelley Deal of Breeders – KNOTS (from debut Volume One, Don Giovanni records 2021)
THE BREEDERS – THE DIRT EATERS (a His Name Is Alive cover from 4AD tribute anniversary album Bills & Ashes & Blues 2021**)

TUNE-YARDS – HOLD YOURSLEF (from Sketchy, 4AD records 2021)
ELEVENTH DREAM DAY – A CASE TO CARRY ON (Featuring members of Tortoise, Brokeback, Freakwater, The Coctails, Archer Prewitt, The Zincs, Tweedy, and Steve Gunn, from double new album Since Grazed, Comedy Minus One records 2021 *)
ICEAGE – VENDETTA (from Denmark, album Seek Shelter, Mexican Summer records 2021)
SHAME – STATION WAGON (from Drunk Tank Pink, Dead Oceans records 2021)

* The line-up OF Eleventh Dream Day for Since Grazed is now intact for consecutive albums, featuring Janet Bean (drums, vocals), Rick Rizzo (guitars, vocals), Douglas McCombs (acoustic and electric bass-also from Tortoise, Brokeback), Mark Greenberg (piano, organ, synthesizers, vocals, studio wizardry-Cocktails), and James Elkington (guitars, piano, synthesizers-Tweedy, The Zincs, The Horse’s Ha). With Nick Macri (bowed bass-The Stirrup, The Zincs) and Peggy Rizzo (flute).

** Some more info about the 4AD compilation

41 years after its inception, 4AD continues to look forward. But a record label’s catalogue of releases is essentially timeless.  So, the idea grew to ask current artists to cover a song of their choosing from 4AD past: a creative experiment rooted in the spirit of collaboration and a snapshot of 4AD today.

Bills & Aches & Blues will be released on 2nd April digitally, with standard vinyl and CD editions following on 23rd July and a deluxe vinyl boxset later this year.  The first 12 months’ profits from Bills & Aches & Blues will be donated to The Harmony Project, a Los Angeles-based after-school programme for children from communities and schools that lack equitable access to studying
Bills & Aches & Blues

  1. Tkay Maidza – ‘Where Is My Mind?’ (Pixies)
    02. U.S. Girls – ‘Junkyard’ (The Birthday Party)
    03. Aldous Harding – ‘Revival’ (Deerhunter)
    04. The Breeders – ‘The Dirt Eaters’ (His Name Is Alive)
    05. Maria Somerville- ‘Seabird’ (Air Miami)
    06. Tune-Yards – ‘Cannonball’ (The Breeders)
    07. Spencer. – ‘Genesis’ (Grimes)
    08. Helado Negro – ‘Futurism’ (Deerhunter)
    09. Efterklang – ‘Postal’ (Piano Magic)
    10. Bing and Ruth – ‘Gigantic’ (Pixies)
    11. Future Islands – ‘The Moon Is Blue’ (Colourbox)
    12. Jenny Hval – ‘Sunbathing’ (Lush)
    13. Dry Cleaning – ‘Oblivion’ (Grimes)
    14. Bradford Cox – ‘Mountain Battles’ (The Breeders)
    15. SOHN – ‘Song To The Siren’ (Tim Buckley)
    16. Becky and The Birds – ‘The Wolves Act I and II’ (Bon Iver)
    17. Ex:Re – ‘Misery Is a Butterfly’ (Blonde Redhead)
    18. Big Thief – ‘Off You’ (The Breeders)

Βουτάμε χειμώνα – καλοκαίρι
μακριά από τα απόνερα των μουσικών βιομηχανιών.
 από τις ρηχές επαναλήψεις (C) 2016