Rodon FM


Μουσικό Μακροβούτι – 17/05/2021

Με τον Κυριάκο Σκορδά

Κάθε Δευτέρα βράδυ 8.00 -10.00 μ.μ.

Στο ΡΟΔΟΝ FM 95.00 –


Αυτά παίξαμε στην εκπομπή της 17ης Μάϊου 2021

Νέες κυκλοφορίες από μουσικούς και συγκροτήματα από Αμερική, Αγγλία, Κύπρο, Γουινέα, Σουηδία, Νότια Αφρική, Σκωτία, Δανία, Αυστραλία, Καναδά, Γαλλία, Ισπανία, Μαλαισία, Ιρλανδία, Γκάνα

Εδώ μπορείτε να ακούσετε όλη την εκπομπή

dad sports – GF HAIRCUT (from Canada, from EP I Am Just A Boy Leave Me Alone, Grand Jury Music 2021)
GOOD MORING – KEEP IT (from Australia, new single, Polyvinyl records 2021)
FLYTE – EVERYONE IS A WINNER (from London, album This Is Really Going To Hurt, Island records, 2021)
FLAT WORMS – THE GUEST (from L.A, new single, Drag City records 2021 – Flat Worms are Will Ivy with Justin Sullivan (Kevin MorbyThe Babies) and bassist Tim Hellman, who’s played with Ty Segall and Oh Sees)
CLEOPATRICK – FAMILY WAN (from Canada, from debut album Bummer, Nowhere Special Recordings 2021)
Only Now and Beneath The Ruins-Showdown (from album Anamnesis, Kush Arora Productions 2021 –  this collaboration between guitarist Beneath The Ruins (Peter Arensdorf, also of doom-rock band King Woman) and electronic producer Only Now (Kush Arora)

Nine Inch Nails & Health – ISN’T EVERYONE (from new single, Concord/Loma Vista 2021)
Antonis Antoniou – Ttapa kato (from Cyprus, solo album of Antonis Antoniou of Monsier Doumani, album Kkismettin,  Ajabu! Records 2021)
falle nioke feat. Sir Was – Wonama yo ema (from Guinea West Africa, new EP Marasi, Prah Recordings 2021) – Falle Nioke is a singer and percussionist from Guinea Conakry, West Africa.
Sir Was is the musical journey of Joel Wästberg from Sweden
GNOSS – THE RIVER (from Scotland, album the Light Of The Moon, Blackfly records 2021)
KIRA SKOV feat. Bonnie Prince Billy – WE WON’T GO QUIETLY (from Denmark, album The Spirit Tree, Stunt Records/Sundance Music 2021)
JOHNY FLYNN & ROBERT MacFARLANE – TEN DEGREES (from South Africa, from the album Lost In The Cedar Wood, Transgressive records 2021)

WARPAINT – LILYS (new single for the HBO Tv series Love Cut, Heirlooms label 2021)
COLLEEN – HIDDEN IN THE CURRENT (from France, album The Tunnel and the Clearing, Thrill Jockey 2021 – Colleen or Cécile Schott is a French composer based in Barcelona)
ANGEL OLSEN –  MORE THAN THIS (Roxy Music cover, from Song of the Lark and Other Far Memories, Jagjaguwar records 2021 –
Angel Olsen has released a new box set called Song of the Lark and Other Far Memories. That includes her last two albums, All Mirrors and Whole New Mess, as well as a bonus LP with bonus tracks, alternate takes, remixes, a cover of Roxy Music’s “More Than This,” and more.
SHARRON VAN ETTEN – SOME THINGS LAST A LONG TIME (a Daniel Johnson cover -from single Jagjaguwar records 2021 – It was originally recorded for a documentary about the creator of Pepe The Frog
Laura Cannel & Kate Ellies – GOLD EDGES (from Ireland, the EP April Sounds, Brawl records 2021 – GOLD EDGES is a collaboration of New Music & Film from the project ‘These Feral Lands 2021: A Year Documented in Sound & Art’. Featuring music by Laura Cannell & Kate Ellis and visuals by artist Rory Tangney. The music is from APRIL SOUNDS EP which is no. 4 of 12 EPs which are released on the last Friday of each month on Brawl Records with a specially commissioned film from UK & Irish Artists.

Hypnotic Brass Ensemble (feat. Moses Sumney) – Soon It Will Be Fire  (Richard Youngs reissue) – (from This Is a Mindfulness Drill, 2021 —the second album in Jagjaguwar’s 25th Anniversary series
This Is a Mindfulness Drill: with Soon It Will Be Fire [ft. Moses Sumney], A Fullness of Light in Your Soul [ft. Perfume Genius] and The Graze of Days” [ft. Sharon Van Etten] It’s a “fully reimagined reissue” of Richard Youngs’ 1998 album Sapphie, which had a physical reissue in 2000.

LIARS – SEKWAR (from new album of Angus Andrew named Apple Drop, Mute records 2021)
MATTIEL – THOSE WORDS (new single, Heavenly recordings 2021)
SONS OF KEMET – TO NEVER FORGET THE SOURCE (from modern jazz London group, new album Black To The Future, Impulse records 2021)
LUCINDA CHUA – UNTIL I FALL (from Antidotes, 4AD records – Chua has English, Malaysian and ancestral Chinese roots.
Karen O-Danger Mouse – Perfect Day (Lou reed cover) (Karen O of Yeah Yeah Yeahs and producer/musician Danger Mouse have just released a collaborative album called Lux Prima, BMG 2020)
ERLAND COOPER – Kittick (Simeon Walker Rework) (from Scotland, new single Phases records 2021

Βουτάμε χειμώνακαλοκαίρι
μακριά από τα απόνερα των μουσικών βιομηχανιών.
Μακριά από τις ρηχές επαναλήψεις (C) 2016